in

Does reporting on OfferUp do anything?

Does reporting on OfferUp do anything?

Does reporting on OfferUp do anything?

Nothing is more important than the well-being of our community. If you have encountered a serious issue on OfferUp, either in the app or when meeting another person during a transaction, first take steps to ensure you are safe, then report the issue.

Then, How can you tell a fake account on OfferUp?

Fake account

Fake accounts are another one of the more common OfferUp scams. You can often spot them when you search for an item and notice multiple listings with the exact same photos with different seller names.

How do I get unbanned from OfferUp?

To reactivate your OfferUp account, log in the same way you did in the past. Either use your email address and OfferUp password or log in with Facebook, Google, or Apple. If you don’t remember your password, choose Forgot password? on the log in screen, then follow the steps to reset it.

How do you Unsend a message on OfferUp?

Swipe left on the message you’d like to delete, then tap the red Delete button.

Why am I not getting views on OfferUp?

Log out of your account, then log back in and try your action again. Restart your device. Switch between your wireless internet and cellular data, in case the problem is related to your connection. Uninstall and reinstall the app to make sure you’re using the most recent version.

 

Can you have 2 OfferUp accounts?

Please: Use one account per user. Don’t use a throw-away email address. This signals to us that you might not be here for the right reasons.

What’s another app like OfferUp?

Apps Like Offerup

  • Letgo.
  • eBay.
  • OLX.
  • Craigslist.
  • Close5.
  • Recycler.
  • Yerdle.
  • Oodle.

Why do OfferUp messages disappear?

Once an item has been marked as sold, all notifications of messages are removed from the Notifications tab. If you’d like to contact the buyer or review your messages with them, the messages will still be available.

How do I delete a sold item on OfferUp?

To remove a sold item from your Selling tab, tap on the item, then tap Archive. This will remove the item from your view, your public profile, and search results. Your messages about it will also be archived.

How do I delete a post on OfferUp?

Best Answer:

  1. To delete a post on OfferUp, first, open the post you want to delete.
  2. Tap the three dots in the top right corner of the post and select Delete.
  3. A pop-up will ask if you’re sure you want to delete the post.
  4. Tap Delete to confirm.

How do I sell faster on OfferUp?

Use these selling tips to sell your items faster and build a great reputation.

  1. Make a great post. The items that sell fastest on OfferUp have great photos, titles, descriptions, and fair prices.
  2. Respond quickly to each buyer.
  3. Best offer = Best price + best buyer.
  4. Suggest a safe location.
  5. Get a great rating.

Can a seller cancel an order on OfferUp?

If you’ve made a purchase using the Buy Now option, you will not be able to cancel the order. If a seller accepts your offer and you need to cancel, you’ll need to message them and ask them to cancel it voluntarily from their side.

Is it safe to give address on OfferUp?

Please don’t give away personal information such as email, phone number, or address. Use in-app messaging to communicate securely. Pay with cash or use OfferUp Payments available in some markets.

How did I violate community guidelines on OfferUp?

Impersonation of another buyer, seller, OfferUp employee, or other entity in communications. Any other misleading, fake, or malicious communication. Misrepresenting yourself, or the products you’re selling.

How does OfferUp make money?

OfferUp is a mobile-first C2C marketplace on which users can buy and sell items. Available categories include clothing, furniture, automobiles, and many more. OfferUp makes money from fees paid by sellers, advertising on its platform, as well as from selling software to car dealers.

Why did my item get removed from OfferUp?

Sometimes an item on OfferUp gets removed because it doesn’t follow our guidelines. This may be because the way it was posted didn’t follow our posting rules. Possible issues include inaccurate photos or descriptions, duplicate listings, or including other content we don’t allow.

Which is better Craigslist or OfferUp?

And the Winner Is

Craigslist is worth it if you’re willing to put up with potentially flaky sellers. If you’re a regular seller who hopes to generate a reputation with buyers, OfferUp is the way to go! It’s easy to use and great for regular users.

Is OfferUp or letgo better?

While LetGo is safer and the more popular app of the two, OfferUp is the better app in terms of customer service. Both LetGo and OfferUp have their apps available on the Apple and Google Play App Store. With over 30 million users, LetGo is more popular than OfferUp. It has been featured in many commercials lately.

What happened to letgo?

In September 2019, Naspers spun off its investments in Letgo into a separate company, Prosus. In March 2020, competitor OfferUp announced they would be acquiring Letgo. As of September 21, 2020, Letgo has officially become a part of OfferUp.

Can you tell if someone read your message on OfferUp?

Check if they’ve seen your message. If the other person doesn’t respond, check that they saw your message. Two green checkmarks like the ones below indicate they’ve seen that message. One green checkmark indicates they haven’t seen the message yet.

When you block someone on OfferUp Can they still see your messages?

You won’t receive further messages from them and any current message threads you have with them will also disappear. You’ll still be able to see their items, and they’ll be able to see yours, but you won’t be able to send each other offers or messages.

How long do sold items stay on OfferUp?

Note: Sold items are automatically archived after 30 days. Your items are never deleted and you will always have access to them in your archived folder.

Why does OfferUp have old listings?

If an item of yours takes a while to find the right buyer, you can list it on OfferUp for as long as you like. At the same time, when buyers have a good experience, you’ll have more serious potential buyers looking at your items. With this in mind, our system looks for older items with several unanswered messages.

Can you see sold items on OfferUp?

View purchase history

Go to your account. Tap Purchases & sales. Make sure you’re in the Transactions tab. Tap any item for details.

What do you think?

58 Points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

How Does Chris Hemsworth Stay Lean?

Are Jamba Bowls Healthy?